Minutes of AGM for Community Council 2012

Last years Ardchattan Community Council AGM minutes

Minutes of AGM held in Marine Resource Centre 15th May 2012 at 7.30pm
Present: Iain MacDonald (Chair), Geoffrey Miller (Vice-chair), Lewis Morrison (Treasurer), TimMcIntyre (Secretary), Ronnie Campbell (CC), Robin Dodman (CC), Anne Hilditch (CC), Iain SMacLean (CC), Margaret Adams (CC), Jill Bowis (CC), Councillors Duncan MacIntyre, ElaineRobertson and Louise Glen-Lee; and 1 member of the public
1. Apologies: Lachie Strathern (CC)
2. Minutes of Previous AGM: held on 17th May 2011 were approved.
3. Annual Business Report:The Secretary gave a verbal summary of the year’s business, which had included 6 full CCmeetings and 5 meetings in Committee.
Notable ongoing items included:-
• Turning Circle in Benderloch village centre
• Tralee Road markings & footpath
• Village recycling area
• Village centre tourist map
• Bonawe wastewater treatment works#• Bonawe bus service
A number of items had also been resolved during the year, including the footpath outside the Victory Hall, the memorial bench for Douglas Trigg, former CC secretary, and the abandonment by A & B Council of proposals to close two schools in Ardchattan.
The CC had undergone a successful by-election and had welcomed three new members as a result.
Following the recent Council elections, Iain MacDonald, our long-standing chairman, would be resigning from the CC.
Also stepping down are Lewis Morrison and Norman Asher.
Thanks were given to Robin Dodman for his tireless work on health matters and the regular updates which he provides to the CC meetings, and to Lewis Morrison for his management of CC finances as treasurer, for being our representative to Transerv on all road matters, and for his constant attention to keeping the village recycling area in order.
On planning matters, the CC had responded to the Main Issues Report consultation, dealt with a number of planning applications, represented the community’s views at a planning hearing into the Hawthorn Edge development, and attended a presentation on wind farm planning procedures given by Richard Kerr & his colleague.
4. Financial Statement:Lewis Morrison presented an Annual Statement of Account which had been checked by twoindependent auditors. The year-end balance in the CC bank account is £2,424.13
It was decided to pay a donation of £150, made to the CC towards the upkeep of ‘Gilly’s Path’by the airfield, to Ian Gilchrist.
Elaine Robertson would investigate some additional funding which the Council had agreed tomake available to CCs to cover travel expenses, etc.
5. Election of Office BearersThe following CC members were elected to office, all unopposed:-
Chair: Margaret Adams (Proposed: Iain S MacLean, Seconded: Jill Bowis)Secretary: Tim McIntyre (Proposed: Geoffrey Miller, Seconded: Margaret Adams)Vice Chair: Geoffrey Miller (Proposed: Jill Bowis, Seconded: Tim McIntyre)Treasurer: Anne Hilditch (Proposed: Margaret Adams, Seconded: Robin Dodman)
6. Any Other Business Iain MacDonald, newly elected councillor and outgoing chairman, thanked the community councillors for their support over the years and said he had ‘really enjoyed’ his time with the CC and felt that it had worked well as a team.
The Community Councillors presented Iain & Lewis with a gift to mark their departure from the CC and in recognition of the many years’ hard work which both had carried out on behalf of the community.
There being no further business the meeting closed at 8:00pmNext AGM of Ardchattan Community Council:-Date and Venue to be advised
If you would like to contact the Community Council, please write, email or telephone:-Secretary: Tim McIntyre, Birch Cottage, Barcaldine, OBAN, Argyll PA37 1SGTel: 01631 720498; Email: t_mcintyre@btconnect.com

April 15, 2013   Posted in: Community

Leave a Reply