Ardchattan Community Council 2016 AGM

Minutes of AGM held in Victory Hall 10th May 2016 at 7.30pm
Present: Margaret Adams (Convenor), Geoffrey Miller (Vice-convenor), Tim McIntyre(Secretary), Anne Hilditch (Treasurer), Robin Dodman (CC), Jill Bowis (CC), Gordon Wood (CC), John Campbell (CC), Tony Dalgaty (CC), Councillors Elaine Robertson and Iain A MacDonald;and 1 member of the public

1. Apologies: Sian Griffiths (CC), Ronnie Campbell (CC), Colin Morrison (CC), Councillors
elaine Robertson, Julie McKenzie and Iain S MacLean; PC Stuart Johnstone
2. Minutes of Previous AGM: held on 30th April 2015 were approved
3. Annual Business Report: Margaret presented a summary of the issues which the CC had dealt with over the past 12 months.
4. Financial Statement: the Secretary presented the annual accounts, which have been prepared by treasurer Anne Hilditch and checked by 2 auditors. The main items of expenditure during the year were the costs of venue hire for CC meetings, a donation to Club na Cairdean, plus printing costs for CC cards and maps in the village centre. The year-end balance is ВЈ3,103.97, a modest increase over the year.
5. Election of Office Bearers:-
The following CC members were re-elected to office, all unopposed:-
Chair: Margaret Adams
Secretary: Tim McIntyre
Vice Chair: Geoffrey Miller
Treasurer: Anne Hilditch
There being no further business the meeting closed at 19:55pm

Next AGM of Ardchattan Community Council:-

Date and Venue to be advised – April/May 2017

May 17, 2017   Posted in: Community Council

Leave a Reply